Out of Orbit

A Collaboration between the Harvard Ballet Company and the Harvard Pops

Directed by Anna Antongiorgi ’19, Mara Milner ’20, Leah Rosen ’19, and Isabella Colocci ‘19
Music Directed by Allen Feinstein
Produced by Alexandra Caffrey ’19 and Isabel Wu ’20


The Loeb Mainstage

Thursday, March 29 at 8:00 pm
Saturday, March 31 at 8:00 pm
Friday, April 6 at 8:00 pm
Saturday, April 7 at 2:00 pm

Run time: 85 minutes, with intermission


A long time ago, in a galaxy far, far away…the Pops Orchestra and Harvard Ballet Company combined forces to produce a collaboration of astronomical proportions. The production explores our fascination with outer space, and the conflicting feelings of paralysis and excitement that come with it. Featuring iconic space-inspired music spanning the classical, film, and popular musical canons, and starring some of this campus’ most talented dancers, we have created a multi-media performance that will blow you out of this world.


Violin 1 – Rachael Dawson, Natalie Gale, Ava Hampton, Laura Jenny, Leah Marsh, Mauranda Men, Jiha Min, Alexander Ren
Violin 2 – Nicholas James, Sarah Lucioni, Kendrick Nguyen, Sruthi Palaniappan, Alaina Richert, Leah Rosen, Rajath Salegame, Natalie Tan, Maddie Tolk, Melody Tong, Susan Xu Viola – Enya Huang, Jack Deschler, Sabrina Richert
Cello – Jessica Kim, Kiyeon Lee, Elaine Reichert, Alexander Su
Bass – Maxwell Gillmer, Elida Kocharian
Flute/Piccolo – Brittany Petros, Sarah Rodriguez, Asher Spector
Clarinet – Michael Chen, Dory Li, Sundar Solai
Bassoon – Isabella Colocci, Julia Strauss
French Horn – Sam Wheeler
Trumpet – Forrest Flesher, Walter Martin
Trombone – Eli Martin
Percussion – Consuelo Hylton, Norma Hylton
Piano – Ben Sperling

Anna Antongiorgi, Phoebe Amory, Serena Bourque, Zeke Benshirm, Alexandra Caffrey, Sarah Chou, Talia Fox, Gabby Escalante, Alison Garber, Violet Giddings, Emily Hogan, Isabelle Jaffe, Deedee Jiang, Michelle Ko, Maya Koneval, Florence Kuhl, Abby Lalakea, Angela Ma, Arlesia McGowan, Mara Milner, MaryElizabeth Mooney, Jen Murphy, Nicholas Napolio, Theresa Oei, Sam Pryor, Julia Reed-Betts, Alaisha Sharma, Olivia Sison, Monica Song, Lilly Strieder, Marisa Trapani, Ellie Underwood, Jennifer Wang, Nicole Wein, Carra Wu, Isabel Wu, and Annabel Yao


HBC Co-Director … Anna Antongiorgi
HBC Co-Director … Mara Milner
Pops Co-President … Leah Rosen
Pops Co-President … Isabella Colocci
Pops Co-President … Jessica Kim
Music Director … Allen Feinstein
Box Office Producer … Alexandra Caffrey
Tech Producer … Isabel Wu
Treasurer … Laura Wilson
Publicity Chair … Deedee Jiang
Stage Managers … Clarence Chan and Lia Kaynor
Technical Director … Aaron Olkin
Lighting Designer … Jason Sibrian
Set Designer … Sabrina Richert
Sound Designer … Abigail Ory
Sound Director … David Gardner
Rehearsal Director … Olivia Sison
Fundraiser … Jennifer Wang
Secretary … Annabel Yao