Le Comte Ory

A Lowell House Opera Production

Written by Gioachino Rossini
Directed by Roxanna Myhrum ’05
Music Directed by Edward Jones
Produced by Sherry Gao ’19


The Agassiz Theatre

Thursday, April 12th at 7:30pm
Friday, April 13th at 7:30pm
Saturday, April 14th at 7:30pm
Saturday, April 15th at 2pm

Visit http://lowellhouseopera.com for more performance information or contact [email protected]


Known for his many dynamic characters who stand up to men behaving badly, Rossini sets his sights in Le Comte Ory on the sexual antics of the French nobility. His captivating and rarely performed score pairs astonishing vocal virtuosity with a 19th century feminist flair. When the licentious Count Ory dons disguises to sneak into a maidens’ castle whilst the men are away at war, outrageous hijinks ensue to keep him (and his chorus of knightly drinking buddies) at bay. Our production sets this story in the classic film production era, giving a modern entertainment industry edge to this timeless tale.


Le Comte Ory (Double Cast) … Steven D. Myles, Wes Hunter
Le Comte Ory (Cover Role) … Kartik Ayysola
La Comtesse Adele (Double Cast) … Christine Teeters, Hailey Fuqua
La Comtesse Adele (Cover Role) … Alyssa Weathersby
Isolier (Double Cast) … Rebecca Krouner, Madeline Bawden
Isolier (Cover Role) … Emily Adams
Dame Ragonde (Double Cast) … Rachel Davies, Giliana Norkunas
Dame Ragonde (Cover Role) … Julia Jaffe
Gouverneur (Double Cast) … Miles Rind, Marcus Schenck
Gouverneur (Cover Role) … RaShaun Campbell
Raimbaud (Double Cast) … Timothy Pasetto, Luke Minton
Raimbaud (Cover Role) … Stuart Cabral
Alice (Double Cast) … Alyssa Weathersby, Madeline Ross
Alice (Cover Role) … Jennifer Zabelsky

Women’s Ensemble … Emily Adams, Krista Carmichael, Katheryn Currie, Melanie Donnelly, Oriana Inferrera, Julia Jaffe, Lyndie Laramore, Ketti Jane Muschler, Laura Virginia Pernas, Cheranjana Thuyacontha, Stephanie Wooler, Jennifer Zabelsky

Men’s Ensemble … Kartik Ayysola, Stuart Cabral, RaShaun Campbell, Andrew Flannery, Frederick Metzger, Tom Regan, Noah Sadik, William Suter, Charlie Tyson


Conductor … Edward Jones
Associate Condutor … Joseph Turbessi
Chorus Master … Benjamin Wenzelberg
Publicity Producer … Anna Peng
Costume Designer … Kristen Connolly
Set Designer and Tech Director … Mark Buchanan